Send to a friend Print

The 2011 Prix Canson®


2011 Prix Canson® in a few words :


On Thursday, 9 June, at a ceremony held at the Louvre museum, the 2011 Prix Canson® was awarded by Gérard Garouste and his panel of judges to Dutch artist Ronald Cornelissen. The 2011 Prix Canson® trophy has been designed and created by Matali Crasset, a leading figure in French design.
According to Gérard Garouste, President of the Prix Canson® , "Ronald Cornelissen is one of those artists who play with simple elements to create a personal subject, with figurative patterns and perspectives".